Roddy Woomble (Idlewild), The Impossible Song & Other Songs [preorder]

Posted by Greg , Friday, February 18, 2011 4:29 PM

Roddy Wooble, frontman for Scottish rock band Idlewild, will be releasing his next solo album, The Impossible Song & Other Songs, on March 21 in the UK via Greenvoe/EMI.  No word on an American release at this time.  Preorders are available at Woomble's website.

There's a nice interview in Guardian with Woomble, in part about the new album:
"This record's not a statement; it's fun – a party album! There's nothing clinical or cold about it. It is introspective to a degree, but it never falls below hopeful. My first two solo albums were much more low-key than this one and they were far more rooted in traditional Scottish folk. This record is a real change – it's more eclectic while still being part of that folk scene. I've been a bit limited before in what I did, but this is so much more free."

1. A New Day Has Begun
2. Make Something Out Of What It's Worth
3. Work Like You Can
4. Tangled Wire
5. Roll Along
6. Hour After Hour
7. Leaving Without Gold
8. New Frontier
9. Old Town
10. Living As You Always Have
11. Gather The Day
12. Between The Old Moon

0 Response to "Roddy Woomble (Idlewild), The Impossible Song & Other Songs [preorder]"

Post a Comment